Thankful for a Great Day

I have to tell you all that I appreciate you, and I enjoy sharing so many things with you. I also enjoy seeing what you all share. There are days, like today, that are so much fun. Being a stay at home mom can be very entertaining. Homeschooling can also be very entertaining especially when you have a super cool teenager. Teenager? Weird to say that, because I’m talking about my baby. Anyhow…it’s been a great day. I can’t say that about every day so I will eat up all the days that are great, good, and mediocre. Why was it so good? Well I was able to cook for my husband, my daughter, and myself. Sounds simple I know, but some days I can’t do that. I was able to clean, and do everything on my own. I was able to indulge in television, and the internet. I was able to teach my daughter, and learn new things with her. I was able to laugh my head off with my daughter. I was able to share, share, share with you all. Most of this is possible, because I have fantastic doctors. Yes…I rely on modern medicine because I have to. Thankful beyond words that I am able to have healing physicians. Those injections I get have a huge effect on my life. I forget how much the injections improve my daily life. The last ones I had were around March, or April. I am not 100% pain free, but I am 60% better than I was. I’ll take it too! Plus the steroids take 7-10 to take full effect, and it has only been 4 days since my injections. Having to deal with pain throughout your entire body is debilitating, and most certainly doesn’t help your state of mind. Not being able to sleep well doesn’t help either. Several of you understand exactly what I am talking about. I appreciate my friends that share their stories, and talk to me about mine. Your empathy, understanding, and encouragement is deeply appreciated. It would be great if none of us had to deal with the daily pain, but we do the best we can. My next step in improving my lifestyle will be to work on my diet. I will be doing the 10 Day Green Smoothie Cleanse, and incorporating more movement. Not expecting overnight results, and I know this will be a new journey. I am ready for the change, and I am ready for this new path I’m about to take. Ready to be healthier, stronger, and thinner. Would be great if any of you cared to join me. Helping one another can have a huge impact on all of our lives. At any rate, thank you for reading what I wrote. Thank you for being there! You are all My Lovelies! 😘

XOXO   -C

Leave a Reply

